Category Archives: France

Paris

Good things come to those who wait and the wait is over. I have finally finished my much anticipated video about our recent trip to Paris. Sit back and relax as we spend the next hour in the city of light.

Follow me on:
http://facebook.com/roadnomad
http://twitter.com/roadnomad
http://instagram.com/travelingrobert

We went to:
Place des Vosges http://www.parisinfo.com/transports/73189/Place-des-Vosges
Palais Gariner https://www.operadeparis.fr/en/
Galeries Lafayette http://www.galerieslafayette.com/
Arc de Triomphe http://www.monuments-nationaux.fr/en/
Cirque d’Hiver http://www.cirquedhiver.com/
Basilique du Sacre Coeur http://www.sacre-coeur-montmartre.com/english/
Pigalle https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quartier_Pigalle
Moulin Rouge http://www.moulinrouge.fr/?lang=en
Galerie Vivienne http://www.galerie-vivienne.com/
Palais-Royal https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Palais-Royal
Eiffel Tower http://www.toureiffel.paris/en.html
Bateau Mouches http://www.bateaux-mouches.fr/en
Musée de l’Orangerie http://www.musee-orangerie.fr/

We ate at:
Le Grand Café Capucines http://www.legrandcafe.com/
Brasserie Bofinger http://www.bofingerparis.com/en/
Pizza Vesuvio http://www.pizza-vesuvio-champselysees.fr/
Boulangerie Coquelicot http://www.coquelicot-montmartre.com/
A Priori The https://apriorithe.wordpress.com/
Le Suffren https://plus.google.com/103480048753296254793/about?gl=us&hl=en
Jacques Genin Cocolates http://jacquesgenin.fr/en/

We stayed at an Airbnb in Le Marais https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/233110

We like British Aiways http://www.britishairways.com/travel/home/public/en_us
We dislike TAP Portugal http://www.flytap.com/USA/enus/Homepage

Gear:
Main Camera: Sony HDR-XR200 http://www.amazon.com/Sony-HDR-XR200V-Definition-Camcorder-Optical/dp/B001QBM9EM
Second Camera: GoPro Hero 3 White http://www.amazon.com/GoPro-HERO3-Edition-Waterproof-Housing/dp/B009TCCTSQ
Third Camera for still and night video: Nikon D5100 http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Products/Product-Archive/dslr-cameras/D5100.html
GoPro Microphone Movo GM100 http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00N0EA3NC?
psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s00
Additional video: Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Video edited on Final Cut Pro X
Graphics created in Motion 5

Additional audio and voice over recorded in Pro Tools 11

Original music composed in Logic Pro, performed by Robert Morales

Original soundtrack available at https://play.google.com/music/m/A7kg7lpb5njuminyla3y62n6d2u?t=Robert_Morales

Back From Europe

For the past 10 days we have been on the other side of the pond visiting two of Europe’s main capital cities: London and Paris. I have decided, most appropriately to title this trip “A Tale of Two Cities” honoring its namesake, the famous Charles Dickens novel.
Very few things in this trip happened as planned. We didn’t get the seats we expected on the plane, our return flight got canceled due to a pilot’s strike, our Paris host lost our museum tickets, and the weather didn’t always cooperate, among other vicissitudes. Still we made the best out of it and had a superb time.
Since it I knew it was going to take me a while to edit the numerous hours of video we captured during our trip, I decided to make a series of quick daily videos which I released while on the road (thank goodness for the good wi-fi). I would like to share those videos with you now, although crude by my normal standards, they capture the essence of our trip and serve as a preamble, a preview, a teaser of what’s to come. Enjoy the playlist below.